Family Life

Being in the Pictures

Maybe it’s just me, but I take a billion pictures of my kid!  I love to take pictures any way so add in a small adorable child and you get A LOT of pictures.  But the thing I’ve noticed is that I’m not in many of them.

IMG_3622

I’m usually taking them or it’s just of Zeke doing his latest, cutest thing and I end up looking through my pictures later and don’t see myself…

Also, I am too critical of pictures and if it doesn’t look awesome, ie. great lighting, great composition, flattering pose, styling is on point, etc. I don’t like the photo and won’t use it. Which is also why I don’t end up with very many photos of myself…

IMG_3620

So, I’m trying to change that.  Trying to embrace this whole present over perfect thing and enjoy the moments and the photos I have instead of obsessing over the imperfections.

The other side effect of pursuing perfect is that I don’t end up with anything because I’m too focused on getting it exactly right.IMG_3611

Anyone else in the same boat?

So blog friends, I’m going to (try to) stop worrying about posting the perfect picture and focus more on what I want to remember, talk about, learn from, and create.  The important parts, not the perfect parts.

Leave a Reply

