Family Life

Sisters and Hockey

img_8257

My sisters were in town for the holidays!!  It was so fun to have both of them and my nephew here!  We haven’t all been together in a couple of years 😦  I hate that part about living far away from family.  It’s so hard!

img_8268-version-2

img_8277img_8278

We started the night at my parents house, Zeke loves all the Christmas decor and my family loves to take him around the house and show him all the fun stuff my mom put up!  She has gorgeous deer on the front porch which he loved, as long as someone was protecting him (holding him!)!  Ha!

img_8273

img_8266
Watching the deer at a safe distance!

We tried to spend as much time as possible together, which even included driving around hunting for Christmas light displays for a couple of hours while Zeke slept in the car on Christmas Eve!  Bless their hearts for humoring me and my fun crazy ideas!

img_8262img_8257

This was my oldest sister’s first time meeting Zeke!!  It was so fun to watch her love him!  I love the special connection I have with her now that we are both  moms of boys!

family-hockey1

After dinner we headed to the game where several family members got to enjoy their first hockey game experience!  I have historically not been interested in sports. (I once read a book during a Superbowl party! <— I don’t even know how I snuck into Texas, football is life here)  I know little to nothing about most sports – except soccer!  I played that for 15 years!  So getting to explain some of the hockey game to my sisters was monumental!!  We were all very impressed!

img_8298-version-2
My cute parents teaching Zeke where his nose is!

img_8290

 

img_8286img_8283

Leave a Reply

